Server IPs

This forum is for general chat and basically anything that does not fit into the other forums.
User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Both servers now up and running again.
Same mapcycles in both servers meantime.
Ooh, 2 guests in already, only started them 10 minutes ago, lol.
Server IP for new Server 1 updated above, and address below.

23.229.8.91:27998

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

I noticed Server 1 had stopped, went to check it, got a message from Hosts:-
We are migrating over to brand new data center which will give your server a new IP address but you will be on more powerful machine and on new 10gbe network. Once completed you will find it running again under your game services.

They also emailed me, so they did notify us of this, just that i never checked my emails at correct time. :roll:
So, i presume they mean our Server 1 as that is showing as disabled in Control Panel, when it returns i will post new IP address.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

New IP address for Server 1 is 181.214.149.156:27998
Not totally sure where it is yet, but my ping has dropped by about 10, goodie goodie.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Was playing Server 3 when it went offline, checked Contol Panel and it showed as Installing.
Consulted with hosts as to what this was about, find out that possibley Control Panel deleted it by mistake, just after i paid for them yesterday.
Guy i speak with reckons it is because i have a custom deal with them for the 2 servers and one payment, this is true as i gat a small deal when i asked them for another server.
Was asked to take a new server and they would deal with billing.
Asked them to clone servers again, this was done.
New IP.
Connection Info: 185.38.150.40:27015

I went to change server 3 name after cloning, found it was already set for teamplay and map time, so i suppose clone was from a backup they already had since last time, now i just need find out whet map and stuff is missing, grr.
Mapcycle has also reverted to a previous one.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Both servers have been replaced in new locations.
This was because they both went VAC insecure at different times, we have been unable to ascertain the cause of this. We still have one server in USA and one in Europe.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Due to another server getting hit with VAC non secure syndrome, new IP for new Server 1.
Server 1 IP is 192.169.86.11:27035
This server still in the USA.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server IPs

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

New IP address for Server 3, 145.239.108.67:27015
Hit once more by NON VAC Secureness, and Steam will still not help us or the hosts.

Post Reply