Server 3 UK

This forum is for general chat and basically anything that does not fit into the other forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Server 3 is being moved, this is why it is offline for now.
Message from hosts:- We are migrating your server over to brand new machine and onto our new 10gb London network, once completed you will find your server on new IP under your game servers, we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I will post new server IP when i get find out myself.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Server came back just over 2 hours ago.
New IP is 194.147.121.2:27015.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

I thought this server went down around 3 hours ago, but could access it via Control Panel and monitor it in Web Console. Server was down according to HLSW and was not available on Steam Servers.
Contacted hosts and was was informed it is a problem in the Data Centre and they are aware of it and in contact with Data Centre regarding this problem.
So server is running, just no access to it via gameplay.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Whatever was wrong has been fixed and Server 3 is available again.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

After a few days a new Server 3 is available.

Connection Info: 194.147.122.166:27015

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Current Server 3 went down this morning, reported it after 15 minutes.
Hosts restarted it and it immediately went offline again.
When hosts reboot it, it clears for a short time then goes offline again.
All this passed on to hosts, who are now contacting datacentre about this.
As i was typing this the same occurred again, online then few seconds offline again.
At least they are trying something, i hope.
It continues, it comes and it goes.

User avatar
*L.T.K*GRATCH
LTK Clan Member
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:44 pm

Re: Server 3 UK

Post by *L.T.K*GRATCH »

Server 3 returned four and a half hours ago, been waiting to make sure.
One of the guys i was dealing with at one point said to give it some time to show after a restart as it was probably finishing updating Windows update.
Turns out when head techie guy told me server was running that the problem was a corruption of Windows, the box was reinstalled but no files were lost for us as our files were another drive on that machine.

Post Reply